TV Review: Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Episode 4.14, “Serve And Protect”

Honest admission: I’m not sure if my critique of this week’s Brooklyn Nine-Nine is fair or if I’m just reaching for something critical to say about a pound-for-pound solid episode. It is a little bit of a bummer that the real dramatic “stuff” of the episode is shunted to the side to make space for an A-plot we’ve seen done before, but I guess that if I’m laughing, and boy did “Serve And Protect” make me laugh, then it can’t be all that bad, right? (The credit sequence gag is absolutely stupendous.) So I got into it over at Paste Magazine, and the rest is history for the time being.

Leave a Reply

