Review: Underworld: Blood Wars, 2016, dir. Anna Foerster

underworldbwposter

What better way to kick off my 2017 than by taking a break from watching important films of substance (and, for the most part, high quality!) to watching movies like, well, this? It isn’t a secret that I think the entire Underworld series is awful, and it’s less a secret that its awfulness is a sore point for me; my feelings toward Underworld: Blood Wars, then, should surprise no one, though I will admit to being surprised that the movie is as bad as it is, per my review for Paste Magazine.

Leave a Reply

