Review: Belladonna of Sadness, 1973 (2016), dir. Eiichi Yamamoto

belladonna-of-sadness

…yeeeeeah, I don’t know what I can say about Eiichi Yamamoto’s Belladonna of Sadness that I don’t say better and with more clarity (such as it is) in my Paste Magazine review. No lead-in here. Just click the link. You won’t be disappointed. Or maybe you will be. Then again, I compare watching this movie to what I imagine an acid trip looks like, so I don’t see how you could be disappointed. Crump, out.

3 thoughts on “Review: Belladonna of Sadness, 1973 (2016), dir. Eiichi Yamamoto

    • Well, if you couldn’t get through it the first time, there’s no law that says you have to go through it a second time – but if you gave it a shot, I would salute you! It’s an odd one.

  1. Pingback: May 2016 Favourites | FILM GRIMOIRE

Leave a Reply

