Beating the Heat: My Summer Hiatus

I’m going to make this short and sweet. My personal life has become incredibly busy of late. I don’t post on a very predictable or regular schedule anyways, and for the next couple of months this will be even more noticeable. That doesn’t mean no new updates period, but expect them at an even less stable rate than you’re used to.

Life intervenes. Eventually, things will be back to something close to normal and you’ll hear from me more. For now– have a great summer, and I can’t wait to talk cinema with you all when my world is ordered again.
~Andrew

6 thoughts on “Beating the Heat: My Summer Hiatus

  1. I totally understand Andrew as the entire movie blogging community seems to have settled into the lazy days of summer and just about everyone has been much less active including us at Anomalous. I’m sure we will all be back to normal in a couple months 😉

  2. Yes, life sometimes forces its way in front of blogging. Considering that few of us get paid to do this, I say life always wins. Have a good break!

  3. Castor, M., Dreher…thanks for understanding, guys. The support is appreciated.

    Give me until the end of August and I should be back on schedule regularly. This summer has just been a killer. Good thing the crop of movies has been so underwhelming as far as readily-available cinema goes…

  4. Just as I discover your blog then you’re leaving! 🙂 Just kidding, I know how you feel and hey, Summer is so short anyway, might as well make the most of being outside as much as you can. It’ll give me a chance to catch up with your older posts. Enjoy your break, Andrew!

  5. Yep, although it’s hard not to resist the urge to cynically remark there isn’t much to write about this summer. Don’t worry, we’ll all be here when you get back, man.

    Have a good break.

Leave a Reply

